top of page


Indiana AFL-CIO makes 2024 endorsements

June 10, 2024


INDIANAPOLIS, Ind.—The Indiana AFL-CIO is proud to announce our endorsements for the 2024 General Election. These endorsements are based on voting records and questionnaire responses issued to all candidates. Affiliates of the Indiana AFL-CIO reviewed this information and voted for the candidates they think best embody the labor movement’s values.

“The working families of Indiana deserve candidates up and down the ballot that will fight for them at every turn,” said Indiana AFL-CIO President Brett Voorhies. “After careful deliberation by our affiliates, we believe these individuals will uphold our values when in office, and aggressively work towards legislation that is pro-worker.”

The Indiana AFL-CIO makes endorsements for state and federal candidates. These endorsements and recommendations are voted on by the statewide Committee on Political Education (COPE), made up of representatives from all affiliated unions, statewide councils and regional AFL-CIO organizations. This ensures that the full diversity of the labor movement and regional diversity of Indiana is reflected in the process. The Indiana AFL-CIO seeks to educate, engage and mobilize the more than three hundred thousand union families on issues, candidates and policies that protect and support working Hoosiers. With members in all areas of the state, the Indiana AFL-CIO uses member-to-member contact at the worksite or home, direct mail, social media, rallies and public events to ensure working families receive information crucial to making decisions concerning elections and laws that affect their everyday lives. Below are our Labor 2024 endorsed candidates.

Indiana AFL-CIO Labor 2024 Endorsements


U.S. Congress

District 1 – Frank Mrvan (I) (D)

District 7 – Andre Carson (I) (D)

U.S. Senate

Valerie McCray (D)

Indiana Governor

Jennifer McCormick (D)

State Senate

District 2 – Lonnie Randolph (I) (D)

District 3 – Mark Spencer (D)

District 5 – Ed Charbonneau (I) (R)

District 8 – Mike Bohacek (I) (R)

District 10 – David Niezgodski (I) (D)

District 30 – Fady Qaddoura (I) (D)

District 33 – Greg Taylor (I) (D)

District 40 – Shelli Yoder (I) (D)

District 50 – Vaneta Becker (I) (R)

State Representative

District 1 – Carolyn Jackson (I) (D)

District 2 – Earl Harris (I) (D)

District 3 – Ragen Hatcher (I) (D)

District 4 – Ed Soliday (I) (R)

District 5 – Heidi Beidinger (D)

District 6 – Maureen Bauer (I) (D)

District 8 – Ryan Dvorak (I) (D)

District 9 – Pat Boy (I) (D)

District 10 – Chuck Moseley (I) (D)

District 12 – Mike Andrade (I) (D)

District 14 – Vernon Smith (I) (D)

District 25 – Tiffany Stoner (D)

District 26 – Chris Campbell (I) (D)

District 27 – Sheila Klinker (I) (D)

District 30 – Mike Karickhoff (I) (R)

District 32 – Victoria Garcia-Wilburn (I) (D)

District 34 – Sue Errington (I) (D)

District 39 – Matt McNally (D)

District 43 – Tonya Pfaff (I) (D)

District 61 – Matt Pierce (I) (D)

District 62 – Thomas Horrocks (D)

District 72 – Jason Applegate (D)

District 77 – Alex Burton (D)

District 80 – Phil GiaQuinta (I) (D)

District 82 – Kyle Miller (I) (D)

District 86 – Ed DeLaney (I) (D)

District 87 – Carey Hamilton (I) (D)

District 89 – Mitch Gore (I) (D)

District 92 – Renee Pack (I) (D)

District 94 – Cherish Pryor (I) (D)

District 95 – John Bartlett (I) (D)

District 96 – Greg Porter (I) (D)

District 97 – Justin Moed (I) (D)

District 98 – Robin Shackleford (I) (D)

District 99 – Vanessa Summers (I) (D)

District 100 – Blake Johnson (I) (D)


By providing your phone number, you are opting in to receive texts from the McCormick for Governor campaign. Text STOP to end.

bottom of page